Tags

, , , , , , ,

Image

Ahmedabad,INDIA . June 10th, 2012

That’s me there, with my very first tattoo which I had dreamed about since I was 18 and I waited till I thought the time was right and also could get it with my very own salary. I got it 2 months shy of my 25th birthday and it was a gift to myself for patiently waiting nearly 7 years.

The tattoo is of an angel and it symbolizes a guardian angel looking after me at all times. The reason I got it on the nape of my neck was for 2 reasons;

1) I would end up getting bored of it if I kept looking at it and this way I could never really see it

2) A guardian angle is always around, felt but never seen

The world is divided into two kinds of people: those who have tattoos, and those who are afraid of people with tattoos.” – Author Unknown

And I’m glad to be part of the better half! 😉

