Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Image

For every time you said I love you…
For every time you said you’d always be there…
For every time you broke your promise…
For every time I pretended like I didn’t care…
For every time I said I loved you…
For every time I was always there…
For every time I kept my promise…
For every time you pretended that you didn’t care…
For every fight we left unfinished…
For all the pain bottled up inside…
For every perturbed , sleepless night…
For every tear drop we brushed aside…
I look for your honest eyes as always…
I yearn for that smile I trust…
The tears , the pain , the hurt , the sorrow…
Was it really worth that roller coaster ride…?!
I’m begging… pleading… on my knees…
Where is that smile I know and love?!
I’m begging… pleading… on my knees…
How could you leave without saying Goodbye?!
I’m crying… bawling… weeping even…
Where are you?! Did you really leave me be?!
You always said you’d be by my side…
You always said you’d rescue me…
 Wake up… wake up… It’s just a dream…
Wake up… wake up… It’s just a dream…
You can’t have let me go… It’s a lie…It’s a lie…
And then I see it… on the table… a letter with just one word… GOODBYE…
Picture courtesy – www.ehrlo.com
