Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As I’ve mentioned earlier, I work for an NGO called ‘Bodh Shiksha Samiti’ and I do a lot of odd jobs for them in my free time such as designing their logo and making souvenirs. The idea of using a bookmark as a souvenir came from the NGO’s very purpose… EDUCATION!! What better to support that cause than a bookmark, I thought. An item so small, yet so necessary at all times.

I couldn’t have done this without the help of a very dear friend who is also a designer, who kept pushing me to bring out my creative side when all I kept doing were normal rectangular shaped bookmarks. His name is Aravind Patnaik and it’s all thanks to him that this bookmark design was made possible. I’m putting up pictures of the soft copy and the final hard copy. Please let me know what you think?!

Image

Image

Image

MERGED_lowres

