Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I remember having this conversation with a friend once about my writing style. Simple answer. I don’t have one. It’s like asking me what my favorite genre of music is or books are… You cannot have JUST one!! I read, not as much as I would like to but true to habit, they’re right next to my pillow and have been for over a month now I think. Yes, another crime I’m guilty of. I read multiple books together, mostly of different genre so that I don’t get bored and don’t get sucked it into one particular style of writing as I tend to copy styles of people I read. It’s a horrible habit and I must stop but I tend to write like them or at least attempt to. Did all authors go through phases like this or did they just wake up one morning and say… “I will write today and it will be a masterpiece.”?!! 

@itssylviaplath I am jealous of those who think more deeply, who write better, who draw better, who look better, who live better, who love better than I.

I feel her pain. I am a small person. I’m suffering from blogger’s block, hence the post. Inspire me, world. Inspire me!!

